top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsa Reeves

Tzao nana mangi mangi


See you soon! Today I had to say goodbye to my Fountain family. It was honestly one of the saddest and most upsetting days of my life. I made so many friends and had such great experiences with everyone I met along the way. I knew I was helping the program, but I never realized the extent of my impact on the children until they were all crying more than I was (which trust me, seemed impossible). I will always cherish my experience in Zambia and at Fountain of Hope.


Later that afternoon I was able to help out at the volleyball hub site tournament, run by Alicia, JP and Dom. The level of skill and play was very high and it was great to be able to see another side to the work that they have been doing in Zambia.


Only seven of us are staying for rural placement, so we had to take everyone else to the airport and say our farewells. It was heartbreaking to see them all leave, but I know we'll get together soon enough. We have all become so close over the past two months that I can genuinely say that I have found best friends and a second family in every single member of our group. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us all.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page